Customer reviews on our Guesthouse
Between Saint-Malo & Mont Saint-Michel, Brittany, France

Rate: 4,8/5 on 99 reviews

Your evaluations for 10 years on TripAdvisor, Booking, Saint-Malo’s Office, Facebook, Google+

Thanks for your opinions which help us to progress. We want to stay natural, so we can’t always be perfect 😉

"Splendid stay! "Carolin and Michael Period of stay: August 2017

Our stay was tremendous: Home of dream with big garden, warm guests who give good advice, very clean and perfect room and breakfast with fruits, bread, yoghurt, muffins… To recommende! For next time and thanks a lot!
www.saint-malo-tourisme.co.uk

Frederick Moustier, Note 5/5, Date : August 23rd, 2017

A nice stay at the guesthouse of Croix-Gaillot in a very nice region. Very homely guests and gargantuan breakfasts.
We recommend on Google !!!

Very, very good from Dirk et Marleen : 19 mai 2017

For our vacation in Brittany we were looking for a b&b not to far from the sea.
La-Croix-Galliot near Cherrueix, 2km. from the sea, appeared to be a good choice, because of the exellent reviews. The location, between St.-Malo and Mont St.-Michel, is very quiet and peaceful.
Perfect for a tour or visit to a castle, historic town or village.
On our arrival we were greeted by Jean-Michel, Kathi and their lovely, very polite daughters.
For our 5 day stay Jean-Michel gave us all the tourist and local information, where to go, where to eat, etc….
Rarely have we met someone who talks so passionate about a region like Jean-Michel talks about Brittany.
After a good night rest we were treated to a very tasteful breakfast.
Tea, coffee, apple- and orange juice, homemade marmalade, fresh bread, piece of pie, etc…
The nice conversation with Kathi or Jean-Michel during breakfast was perfect to start the day in a relaxed way.
French, Spanish, English, German, no problem for this lovely couple.
If you wan’t a peaceful and good located b&b where guests are treated in a personal and familiar way, look no further.
La-Croix-Galliot is the place to be.

Merci pour tout, Dirk et Marleen.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and your kindness here !
We’ve never met here such big fans of the sea like you. We hope you had enough after la Croix-Galliot 🙂 We’d be pleased to see you again here one day, for instance, for the departure of the famous “Sailing Road of the Rum” in Cancale next year ! Tell your friends…
Dankjewel, Famille Taillebois

A lire ici sur toprural.fr

"Great!!!" 5 of 5, 15 Apr 2017, Elodie, a TripAdvisor Member

An excellent stay with Jean-Michel and Kathie … friendly hosts, great advice … Jean-Michel knows the region and can give you good advice for visits or activities to do. A hearty breakfast to start the day … We will return with pleasure but this time with the children. Elodie.
More to read on Tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Member, 5/5, 26 Feb 2017 "Site visit Mont Saint Michel"
“A beautiful area. A welcome worthy of the best guides. Cathy and Jean Michel reserve you a warm welcome in a typical charm and character. The heat of the fire and the friendliness of the owners will satisfy travelers. To advise and renew you soon Cath and fred”
9.2/10 on Booking.com reviews by bruno, (FR), 2017-02-24

9.2/10 on Booking.com reviews by bruno, (FR), 2017-02-24
Staff 10.0, Facilities 7.5, Cleanliness 10.0, Comfort 10.0, Location 7.5, Value for money 10.0/10

Nico de Bari, Italy- August 2016 "Fantastic!!!" 5 stars

In our tour in France, on the road, this B&B where we have spent three nights, has been the most beautiful and the most economic. Two quadruple (we were 4 adults and 4 children) rooms with bath, clean and well you furnish. Very beautiful Breton house with great garden and available owners and always smiling. Savoury breakfast with bread, croissant, cereals and good jams. Have been very well!!! Tripadvisor

Victoria Vu, Alan, Mark and Chris, July 2015 : We would go back anytime !

***** We spent 3 nights at La Croix-Galliot in April 2015 and would go back anytime !
There were four of us and we had two rooms with private bathrooms on the second floor. The rooms were extremely clean and bright. The beds were extremely comfortable .The bathrooms with shower stalls were spotless and large enough.
We also enjoyed the large glass-enclosed porch where breakfast was served every morning with plentiful home baked bread and cakes and delicious jams and fresh fruit. Though the B&B was at full capacity during our stay, we were never disturbed by noise nor felt overcrowed at breakfast.
Cathy and Jean were wonderful hosts who helped us with our bike rentals at Dol de Bretagne and showed us shortcuts to get back to the B&B so we could depart for our bike trip to Mont St Michel. There’s a great bike path ( voie verte ) and we highly recommend it ! Seeing Mt St Michel appearing at the horizon from our bike path was the most spectacular sight. The B&B is well situated for this bike path. It is also within a 15mn car drive to Cancale for the best oyster and seafood ! From the B&B, we also made day trips St Malo and Dinan easily. In short, we were very happy with our stay at la Croix Galliot and would go back anytime. Merci Jean et Cathy pour votre chaleureuse hospitalite et pour un sejour inoubliable ! Nous reviendrons !
Vicki, Alan, Mark and Chris
More reviews on Google+

Pauline Saunders, June 2015 : Cycling the Petit Tour de Manche
🙂 My husband and I were cycling the Petit Tour de Manche and we stayed overnight at La Croix Galliot, which is situated in a small hamlet just 2 kms from Cherrueix, on the coast, and 25 kms from St Malo and Mont St Michel. This picturesque house is set in delightful, peaceful gardens. Our ensuite room was comfortable and well-furnished, and we enjoyed our breakfast in the ‘garden room’. Thank you Kathi and Jean-Michel for your warm welcome and we wish we could have stayed longer.
Donald Hall, 8 octobre 2015 : 5 stars !

Donald Hall like & gave a 5 stars review to B&B la-Croix-Galliot
More to read on Facebook

BOOKING.com's Review score : 8.7 Based on 25 reviews in 2015

Review score : 8.7 Based on 25 reviews
100% Verified Reviews : Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.
Cleanliness : 9.3, Comfort : 8.6, Location : 8.5, Facilities : 8.1, Staff : 8.7, Value for money : 8.7, Free WiFi : 8.2
Read more

Monique France, Août 2014 : Excellente adresse

10/10 : Ce n’est pas la 1ère fois que je viens. L’accueil est toujours aussi sympathique ; la présence d’une cuisine est un plus très appréciable.
Read more with france-voyage

Ann J Sheffield, United Kingdom,13 July 2013 : Comfortable accommodation at a good price.

This place is in an excellent location for exploring the area. It is very close to the coast and Mont St Michel. Our room was very clean, spacious and looked over the beautiful countryside. There is a ‘guest’ kitchen available which was very useful. Breakfast was basic continental. The only criticism we had was the lack of plates and cereal dishes. Breakfast had to be eaten from a paper place mat which we found rather strange. Jean-Michel and Kathi were very welcoming and pleasant.
38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community : English (1), French (28), Spanish (5)

Stan , Sep 15 2013 : What a brilliant stay !

Clean, nicely decorated rooms.  We were on the top floor (Green room I think) and it has a beautiful garden view through the dormer window.  The owner was very friendly as well!
Read on chambresdhotes.org

Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
B&B, rooms, gest-house
Author Rating
51star1star1star1star1star